ASHFSA - American Society of Healthcare Food Service Administrators
Southern Wisconsin Chapter - AHF

2017 Events-Save the Dates

Thank you to everyone who was able to attend the January meeting hosted by Mirkovich-Casper at their offices.  We had a great turnout with 36 in attendance.  We had great feedback and some suggestions for upcoming meeting topics. 

The current line-up for future meetings in 2017 is as follows:
In conjunction with the Midwest Food Expo, Tuesday March 14th at the Wisconsin Center from 8:30-11:30. We have two speakers, Liz Boone, Corporate Dining and Robert Darrah with Legacy Retirement Communities from Lincoln, Nebraska.  Chapter members will receive a complementary admission to the Expo.

May 24th there will be a "Regional Chapter" meeting with the Hoosier and Chicago AHF Chapters.  Elmhurst Memorial Hospital in Elmhurst, Illinois will be hosting the event.  The meeting will have four different presentations including topics on Food Borne Illness; Menu Trends; Retail Merchandising; and an Update from AHF National by Julie Jones the current AHF President.  Our chapter is looking at possibly coordinating travel for our members to the meeting.

June 2017 UW Hospital in Madison will be hosting a meeting.  The exact date is still being determined.  The topics will include Sustainability presented by UW Health; Employee Engagement and Retention presented by Sara Ashbeck, Gundersen Health; and CMS Regulations Update presented by Gordon Food Service.

More information will be available at the March 14th meeting.  Hope to see you there. 

2017 Scholarships

The So. Wisconsin Chapter of the Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) This scholarship was created to aid residents of Wisconsin who are students pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree in Dietetics, Food and Nutrition, Institutional Food Service Management, Food Science, Nutritional Sciences, or Hotel and Restaurant Management at a Wisconsin college or university. See Scholarship page for the application and timeline.

Current Board Members 2016-2017

President - Amy Miller
President Elect - Randy Sparrow
Treasurer - Carrie Schoner
Secretary - Mary Bajorek

Director at Large -scholarship/Member Recognition-
Judi Johnson
Director at Large - Seminar - Diane Clark
Director at Large - Membership - Jean Wroblewski

Nominating Committee:
Tracey Medves
Monica Ceille
Dana Mejic
Marge Morgan

AHF - Southern Wisconsin Chapter •
activities: meetings, servsafe® | scholarships | links | contact us | members only | home